Reinvention & Updates

Photobucket

(picture by FUZEGROUP @TheFuzgroup)

Hey everyone, I hope everyone’s week has been fun, exciting and above all blessed. I have been on a semi vaca, but during this time I have had a lot of time to handle some personal business as well as business for my modeling career and acting. If you follow me on twitter you will know that me and my good friend Krissy Chong ( aka the BEST MUA in the DMV)( @glamkrissy) are headed out to Va Beach to shoot with Lee McDowell. Mr. McDowell is known not only for his classic work but also being a contributing photographer for JET mag submission for Beauty of the Week. ( hint hint)(^_^) Any who, super excited about that as well as seeing how Krissy will “beat my face” for some other looks we plan on doing while we are that way. Another thing I have been up to is working with photographers TAYE KING( @tayekingphotography) and DAVID HILL (@visualcocktail) of Visual Cocktail. Please believe that there are A++ pictures from both of those shoots. And if everyone can keep their fingers crossed, the pictures I shot for Visual Cocktail were submitted for consideration for the DMV DIVAs 2012 Calendar.

So, needless to say I have been on my grind/hustle  there is no denying that. This is just the beginning of my “reinvention”. Yes, I said reinvention, lol. Why you may ask? Well with my 4 years of modeling  and the past year on a hiatus, I have learned a lot and seen a lot. From runway to promo and glamour to fashion, I have done and seen it all and I can finally say that this time around my focus is clearer and I know exactly what I want to do and carry out this time around. A lot of times we all get clouded with things that we think we know are “good” or what we ” need” for business, hey it happens, but we can’t let it get us down. we just learn and become better from that. This is where I am in this point of my career. I look forward to being able to share with you more past experiences and accomplishments I have coming up.

Oh and of course I cant forget I am the 1st cover model for Cred Magazine’s , UnDressed and have a spread in this current issue of Cred Exclusive. Thanks Ray (@credmag)~ :)

Stay tuned! Videos coming soon !!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket


2 Comments on “Reinvention & Updates”

  1. leopride says:

    I wish I could snap pics of you but since I have no money I wouldn’t be able to pay you…except with dinner. ^_^!!! I know of someone who posed for Cred Mag.

  2. Alan says:

    Your very Beautiful Jessica but what makes you even more Beautiful is your Intelligence, Love the magazine great modeling work


Leave a Reply

